School Board

The Board of Education for the Fontana J8 School District is composed of five members: three must reside in the Village of Fontana, and two must reside in the Town of Walworth or Town of Delavan within the school district boundary lines. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and the election cycle is staggered so that no more than two school board seats are up for election in any given year. Board members are elected during the April (not November) elections each year.

If you are interested in serving on the school board, please contact the school office for more information. The filing deadline for candidates is typically on or near January 1st. 

NOTE: We are currently updating the online version of our policies. If you would like to review a printed copy of current policies, please contact the school office.

Current Board Members

Lisa Laing – President

774 Timber Ridge Ct

Fontana WI  53125

262-275-6151 (home)  262-729-9275 (cell)


Elected 4/2015 (Term Expires: 4/2018 – Village of Fontana)

Rebecca Decker- Vice-President

N2340 Harvey Court

Walworth, WI 53184

262-725-6648 (home) 262-812-6741 (cell)

Elected 4/2016 (Term Expires: 4/2019) - Townships of Walworth/ Delevan)

Tom Labus – Clerk

1012 Tarrant Drive

Fontana WI  53125

1-262-394-5211 (home)  1-262-745-3157 (cell)


Elected 4/2017 (Term Expires: 4/2020– Village of Fontana)

Mac Corey-Treasurer

102 Montaque Drive

Fontana WI  53125

262-275-3022 (home)  1-562-277-2741 (cell)


Appointed 10/26/15(Term expires 4/2019 - Village of Fontana)

Nina Reckamp - Member

N2347 Harvey Court

Walworth, WI  53184

262-394-5122 (home) 815-451-1857 (cell)


Appointed: May 22, 2017 (Term Expires: 4/2020 – Townships Walworth/Delavan)