The Board of Education for the Fontana J8 School District is composed of five members: three must reside in the Village of Fontana, and two must reside in the Town of Walworth or Town of Delavan within the school district boundary lines. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and the election cycle is staggered so that no more than two school board seats are up for election in any given year. Board members are elected during the April (not November) elections each year.

If you are interested in serving on the school board, please contact the school office for more information. The filing deadline for candidates is typically on or near January 1st.

NOTE: We are currently updating the online version of our policies. If you would like to review a printed copy of the current policies, please contact the school office.

Fontana Jt. 8 School Board Members

Tom Labus – President, Village of Fontana

1012 Tarrant Drive
Fontana, WI 53125
262-394-5211 (home) 262-745-3157 (cell)
Email: tlabus@fontana.k12.wi.us
Elected: 4/2017 (Term Expires: 4/2020)

Nina Reckamp – Vice President, Townships of Walworth/Delavan

N2347 Harvey Court
Walworth, WI 53184
262-394-5122 (home) 815-451-1857 (cell)
Email: nreckamp@fontana.k12.wi.us

Appointed:5/22/2017 (Term Expires: 4/2020)

Scott Vilona - Clerk, Village of Fontana

879 Van Slyke
Fontana, WI 53125
262-275-0149(home)312-848-9819 (cell)
Email: svilona@fontana.k12.wi.us
Elected:4/2018 (Term Expires:4/2020)

Mac Corey - Treasurer, Village of Fontana

102 Montaque Drive
Fontana, WI 53125
262-275-3022 (home) 562-277-2741 (cell)
Email: mac.corey@fontana.k12.wi.us
Elected:4/2016 (Term expires 4/2019)

Matthew Pruessing - Member, Townships of Walworth/Delavan