Fontana Board of Education

The Board of Education for the Fontana J8 School District is composed of five members: three must reside in the Village of Fontana, and two must reside in the Town of Walworth or Town of Delavan within the school district boundary lines. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and the election cycle is staggered so that no more than two school board seats are up for election in any given year. Board members are elected annually during the April (not November) elections.

If you are interested in serving on the school board, please get in touch with the school office for more information. The filing deadline for candidates is typically on or near January 1st.

NOTE: We are currently updating the online version of our policies. If you would like to review a printed copy of the current policies, please get in touch with the school office.

School Board Members

Front Row: Tom Labus, Nina Reckamp,

Rachael Clausius, Scott Vilona, Back Row: Matt Pruessing